Welcome to the Environmental, Safety and Risk Management Committee Web Site
Committee Charter
Committee Membership
Meeting Minutes
Meeting Agendas and Materials
Policies Endorsed by ESRM

2014- 2015 Committee Meeting Calendar

bullet October 16, 2015 9:00 - 10:30 Cancelled
bullet December 02, 2015

1:00 - 2:30

200 Elm Drive, Rm. 105 (Roll Call Rm.)
February 4, 2016
2:00 - 3:30
200 Elm Drive, Rm. 105 (Roll Call Rm.)
April 21, 2016
2:00 - 3:30 p.m.
200 Elm Drive, Rm. 105 (Roll Call Rm.)

Committee Charter

Revised 05/07/2015

The existing Committee on Occupational Safety and Health (COSH) has been reconstituted as the Environmental, Safety and Risk Management Committee and the scope broadened to include the following areas:

Laboratory Safety
Regulatory Compliance
Occupational Safety and Health
Visitor/Contractor Safety
Fire Safety
Building Security Systems
Fleet Safety
Pedestrian Safety
Campus Events
bullet Environmental Stewardship

The reconstituted committee is responsible for developing policy and procedures to improve oversight of these areas from a safety and risk management perspective.  It is also responsible for establishing written institutional policies and guidelines,determining acceptable levels of risk for the institution, approving and endorsing training and audit procedures to ensure compliance with policies, and providing guidance to the Office of Environmental Health and Safety, the Department of Risk Management, the Department of Public Safety, and individual academic and administrative departments.  The committee  performs regular reviews of incident statistics including workers' compensation losses, automobile accidents, visitor injuries, property losses, fires/false alarms, and provides periodic reports of the status of the University's safety and risk management efforts in these areas.

Subcommittees and groups:

Emergency Preparedness Team
Fire Safety Committee
list bullet Fleet Safety Committee

Health, Safety, and Accessibility (H.S.A.) Committee

Pedestrian Safety Committee
Workers Compensation Committee

Committee Membership


Treby Williams, Executive Vice President

Committee Members

Vice President for Finance and Treasurer, Carolyn Ainslie

Dean for Research: Pablo G. Debenedetti

Dean of the Faculty: Deborah Prentice

Dean of the Graduate School: Sanjeev Kulkarni

Dean of the College: Valerie Smith

Vice President, Facilities: Michael McKay

Vice President, Campus Life: W. Rochelle Calhoun

General Counsel: Ramona Romero

Vice President, Human Resources: Lianne Sullivan-Crowley

Vice Provost for Space Programming and Planning: Paul LaMarche

Vice President, University Services, Chad Klaus

Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer, Jay Dominick

Faculty: Steven L. Bernasek, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Chemistry
               Richard A. Register, Ph.D., Chair, Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering
               Adam Cohen, Ph.D., Deputy Director, PPPL

Sits with Committee

Director of Environmental Health and Safety, Secretary: Robin M. Izzo

Executive Director of Public Safety: Paul Ominsky

Executive Director for Administrative Planning: Laura Strickler

Executive Director of University Health Services: John Kolligian

Director of Risk Management: Megan Adams

Head, Environment, Safety, Health and Security PPPL: Jerry D. Levine

This web site is maintained by Robin Izzo.  URL: http://web.princeton.edu/sites/ESRM/index.html.
Last update 2/5/2014 by Marcia Leach